Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Winter Frost
By

Rating
New or Used: US$11.02
"Forst is a splendid creation, a cross between Rumpole and Columbo". (The Times). Denton is having more than its fair share of crime. A serial killer is murdering local prostitutes; a man demolishing his garden shed uncovers a long-buried skeleton; there is an armed robbery at a local minimart and a ram raid at a jewellers. But Detective Inspector Jack Frost's main concern is for the safety of a missing eight-year-old, and soon after another girl is reported missing, her body is found ...raped and strangled. Then Frost's prime suspect hangs himself in his cell, leaving a note blaming Frost for driving him to suicide. Coarse, insubordinate and fearless, DI Jack Frost is in serious trouble.
Product Details

Promotional Information

Another hugely successful crime novel by the creator of A Touch of Frost. For fans of Peter James and Stuart MacBride.

About the Author

After a successful career writing for radio, R.D. Wingfield turned his attention to fiction and created the character of D.I. Jack Frost, who has featured in the titles Frost at Christmas, A Touch of Frost, Night Frost, Hard Frost, and Winter Frost. The series has been adapted for television as the perennially popular A Touch of Frost starring David Jason. R.D. Wingfield died in 2007.

Reviews

"Frost is a splendid creation, a cross between Rumpole and Colombo" * The Times * "R.D.Wingfield has created possibly the most accurate picture of police work in crime fiction today... Winter Frost is an absolute cracker" -- Mike Ripley, Sherlock Holmes "If you enjoy crime fiction at all, read this. If you've never read a crime novel in your life, start with this one" * Morning Star *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top