We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Wolf Island (The Demonata, Book 8)


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Darren Shan is the author of the monsterific ten book series known as 'The Demonata' and the twelve book vampire series 'The Saga of Darren Shan'. His adventures have been read by millions of people around the world in several different languages, yet much of his life remains shrouded in mystery. He lives in seclusion in the depths of Ireland. And he never drinks blood. Or so he claims.


Gr 7-10-Grubbs Grady, his magical mentor Beranabus, and their ally Kernel-all featured in previous volumes-battle their way through the alternate worlds of demons and other creepy creatures. They kill all the demons they can while hoping to learn more about the monstrous power that propels them to slaughter humanity. Grubbs, as readers know from earlier installments, carries a family curse that could turn him into a werewolf, and it takes all of his magical talents to keep that curse at bay. When his beloved Uncle Dervish is attacked by werewolves and is near death, and the Lambs may have allied with Lord Loss, Grubbs and the other demon fighters learn that things are worse than they thought (in the "Demonata" books, they always are). Like all of the books in this series, Wolf Island is not for the squeamish; blood and death are gruesome constants and triumphs are only temporary.-Walter Minkel, Austin Public Library, TX Copyright 2009 Reed Business Information.

"Brimming with action and plenty of surprises, fans will love every gore-filled minute." - Teen Reads

Praise for the Demonata Series:
"Utterly unputdownable" - The Times

"The master of children's horror at his blood-curdling best." - Publishing News

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top