Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Yellow Blue Tibia: A Novel
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

One of the UK's most critically acclaimed and consistently interesting SF writers Continuing fascination with Russia and Stalin Perfect for fans of Charles Stross and Philip K. Dick Twice shortlisted for the Clarke Award 'The king of high-concept SF ' THE GUARDIAN Published in America, Germany, France 'Roberts joins my list of essential writers' VECTOR

About the Author

Adam Roberts is 41 and Professor of 19th century literature at London University. His novels, Salt and Gradisl have been shortlisted for the Arthur C. Clarke Award. He has also published a number of academic works on both 19th century poetry and SF.

Reviews

At the end of World War II, translator and would-be sf writer Konstantin Andreiovich Skvorecky, along with several colleagues, meets secretly with Soviet leader Josef Stalin to create a fictional "alien attack" in the hopes of uniting the disparate groups within the Communist Party against a common foe. Forty years later, the attack seems to be coming true. British sf author Roberts (Gradisil) demonstrates his knack for quirkily speculative fiction, with elegant plot twists, seriocomic passages, and a suitably gullible protagonist whose instincts see him through to the end. Verdict Wildly imaginative yet delivering the absurdist punch associated with Kafka and Orwell, this novel of high spirits disguised as fact provides a field day for the literary enthusiast as well as the UFO fan. Copyright 2009 Reed Business Information.

'Roberts joins my list of essential writers.' - Vector.'The king of high-concept SF.' - Guardian.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top