Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Yorkshire Shepherdess


Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A funny, heartwarming and inspiring true story of life as a shepherdess in one of the most remote and beautiful spots in England.

Table of Contents

    • Introduction - i: Introduction
  • Chapter - 1: A Normal Childhood
  • Chapter - 2: Wild Oats and Wool Sacks
  • Chapter - 3: One Woman and Her Dog
  • Chapter - 4: Ravenseat Only
  • Chapter - 5: Hill Shepherdess
  • Chapter - 6: Married in My Riding Boots
  • Chapter - 7: Reuben Ready or Not!
  • Chapter - 8: Miles To Go
  • Chapter - 9: Edith On the Way
  • Chapter - 10: Our Little Flower
  • Chapter - 11: Clive's Big Break
  • Chapter - 12: Free-range Children
  • Chapter - 13: Sidney in the Snow
  • Chapter - 14: Annas Makes Seven
    • Acknowledgements - ii: Acknowledgements
    • Section - iii: List of Illustrations

About the Author

Amanda Owen grew up in Huddersfield but was inspired by the James Herriot books, amongst others, to work in farming. After learning her craft as a freelance shepherdess, cow milker and alpaca shearer, she settled down as a farmer's wife with her own flock of sheep at Ravenseat. Happily married and with seven children (so far), she wouldn't change a thing about her hectic but rewarding life.


Riveting. * Sun *
Enchanting. * Daily Mail *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top