Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

16 Biggest Hits

Album: 16 Biggest Hits: Waylon Jennings & Willie Nelson
# Song Title   Time
1)    Luckenbach Texas (Back to the Basics of Love)
2)    Good Hearted Woman
3)    Mamas Don't Let Your Babies Grow up to Be Cowboys
4)    I Can Get Off on You
5)    Just to Satisfy You
6)    Heaven or Hell
7)    Couple More Years, A
8)    Heroes
9)    Pick up the Tempo
10)    Sittin' on the Dock of the Bay
11)    It's Not Supposed to Be That Way
12)    If You Can Touch Her at All
13)    If I Can Find a Clean Shirt
14)    Take It to the Limit
15)    Year 2003 Minus 25, The
16)    Nowhere Road
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Waylon Jennings (vocals, guitar); Willie Nelson (vocals, guitar).
  • RLG/Legacy's 2006 release 16 Biggest Hits is a compilation of the biggest hits from the biggest duo in outlaw country, Waylon Jennings and Willie Nelson. Not surprisingly, this disc draws heavily on their blockbuster 1978 record Waylon & Willie, containing seven of its 11 tracks, adding two cuts from their 1982 sequel WWII along with scattered songs from their individual solo albums cut between 1977 and 1991, as well as their version of Steve Earle's "Nowhere Road" from the 1996 20th Anniversary Edition of Wanted! The Outlaws. While this is not by any means a complete chronicle of duets by Waylon and Willie, it is an excellent collection of their very best work as a duo (even with the absence of "The Wurlitzer Prize (I Don't Want to Get Over You)" which, admittedly, was more of a Waylon solo track), and is, track-for-track, a better listen than either of the official Waylon and Willie albums. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top