We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

187 He Wrote


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Spice 1 (rap, vocals); Prodeje, Havoc, Havikk, E-40, Nuttin' Nyce, Dope Fiend Willie, G-Nut, Ant Banks (rap, vocals); Rob Funksta Bacon (guitar); E-A Ski, CMT (keyboard, percussion programming).
  • All songs written by Spice 1. Contains samples from "Lyrical Gangbang" (as performed by Dr. Dre), "Sweet Moments" (as performed by Love Unlimited Orchestra) and "Dukey's Stick" (as performed by George Duke).
  • Spice 1 continues his bleak, stripped-down version of gangsta rap with 187 He Wrote, an album that can be harrowing and appalling. Throughout the record, the spare, funky production keeps the music engaging, making the disturbing lyrics cut even deeper. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Professional Reviews
Entertainment Weekly (10/8/93, p.54) - "...this Bay Area rapper's husky, twangy delivery makes it all seem compelling...." - Rating: B

The Source (11/93, p.82) - 3.5 Stars - Good Plus - "...[Spice] once again successfully pulls you into in the war zone of East Oakland..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » General
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top