Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range


Album: 19
# Song Title   Time
1)    Daydreamer
2)    Best for Last
3)    Chasing Pavements
4)    Cold Shoulder
5)    Crazy for You
6)    Melt My Heart to Stone
7)    First Love
8)    Right as Rain
9)    Make You Feel My Love
10)    My Same
11)    Tired
12)    Hometown Glory
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Adele (10-string bass).
  • Recording information: 09/2006-10/2007.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (p.76) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[The album] shows off a vocal instrument that smokes the competition. Check out 'Cold Shoulder,' a lover's blues, produced by Winehouse's secret weapon, Mark Ronson..."

Entertainment Weekly (p.70) - "Over crafty retro-soul arrangements helmed in part by BACK TO BLACK producer Mark Ronson, Adele croons lovelorn lyrics in a smoky voice much more mature than her 20 years would suggest."

Q (Magazine) (p.105) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Adele's songs possess an ageless classicism....These are extremely grown-up songs in terms of emotional scope and musical arrangement."

Clash (Magazine) (p.62) - Ranked #38 in Clash's "The 40 Best Albums of 2008" -- "[A] mature, heart-stopping collection that defied her years with a gorgeous voice to match."

URB (p.88) - "[T]he acoustic ruggedness of the instrumentation appears significantly well-thought out and certainly matches Adele's heartfelt chops."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » General
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top