Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection

Album: 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: The Best of Big Country
# Song Title   Time
1)    In a Big Country
2)    Fields of Fire
3)    Harvest Home
4)    Chance
5)    Wonderland
6)    All Fall Together
7)    Crossing, The
8)    East of Eden
9)    Where the Rose Is Sown
10)    Look Away
11)    Teacher, The
12)    One Great Thing
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Big Country includes: Stuart Adamson (vocals, guitar); Bruce Watson (guitar); Tony Butler (bass); Mark Brzezicki (drums).
  • Producers include: Steve Lillywhite, Robin Millar.
  • Compilation producer: Mike Ragogna.
  • Includes liner notes by Jeremy Holiday.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • This is part of MCA's 20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection series.
  • Liner Note Author: Jeremy Holiday.
  • While many of their contemporaries were dressing up synthesizer riffs and drum-machine rhythms in the latest fashions, Big Country kept the power of rock & roll guitar alive in the early 1980s. Setting themselves apart from other guitar bands of the era, these Scots (led by former Skids guitarist Stuart Adamson) incorporated unique, bagpipe-like guitar lines for a distinctive Celtic tinge. This concise collection contains their biggest and best tunes, with no filler in between.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » New Wave
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top