Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

3 Pears

Album: 3 Pears
# Song Title   Time
1)    Take Hold of My Hand
2)    Waterfall
3)    Dim Lights, Thick Smoke
4)    Trying
5)    Nothing but Love
6)    It's Never Alright
7)    Heart like Mine, A
8)    Long Way To Go
9)    Missing Heart
10)    3 Pears
11)    Rock It All Away
12)    Long Way To Go (Reprise)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Steve Moore (guitar).
  • Recording information: Studio 1, East West Studios; Studio 1, Sunset Sound Studios; Studio A, Paramount Studios; Studio D, Henson Recording Studios; The Library.
  • Illustrator: Wayne Brezinka.
  • Photographer: Emily J. Joyce.
  • 3 Pears, Dwight Yoakam's first studio album of original material since 2005's Blame the Vain, and his first release since returning to Warner Bros. Records after a trio of releases from New West Records, features a pair of Beck productions, "A Heart Like Mine" and "Missing Heart," recorded at Beck's home studio in California, along with nine other Yoakam compositions that exhibit a stripped-down, sparse, emotional, and intimate sound.
Professional Reviews
Paste (magazine) - "Room sounds have an intense presence, giving saloon torchiness an inside-out intensity that makes Yoakam's Sinatra-style vocal on 'Never Alright' a powerful article of haunted ache."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top