We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...



Product Description
Product Details


1. Intro-Lude

2. U Remind Me

3. I Don't Know

4. Twork It Out

5. U Got It Bad

6. Pop Ya Collar

7. If I Want To

8. I Can't Let U Go

9. U Don't Have To Call

10. Without U (Interlude)

11. Can U Help Me

12. How Do I Say

13. Hottest Thing

14. Good Ol' Ghetto

15. U-Turn

16. T.T.P.

17. Separated

Performer Notes
  • This is an Enhanced CD which contains regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
  • Personnel includes: Usher, P. Diddy, Kelis (vocals); Jermaine Dupri (vocals, various instruments); Soulshock (various instruments, turntables); Pharrell Williams, Chad Hugo, Jimmy Jam, Terry Louis, Babyface, Bryan-Michael Cox, Karlin (various instruments); Dave Barry (acoustic guitar); William "Billy" Odum, Juan "Johnny" Najera, LaMarquis Jefferson (guitar); Valdez Brantley (keyboards, programming); Arthur Strong, James "Big Jim" Wright (keyboards); Stokley (drums); Alex Richbourg (programming); Sheree Ford-Payne, Bria Fuentes, Raymond Ford, Tajuanna Ford (background vocals).
  • Producers include: Edmund "Eddie Hustle" Clement, Jimmy Jam, Terry Lewis, The Neptunes, Jermaine Dupri.
  • Engineers include: John Frye, Mark Rains, Bryan Garten.
  • "U Remind Me" won the 2002 Grammy Award for Best Male R&B Vocal Performance.
  • "U Don't Have To Call" won the 2003 Grammy Award for Best Male R&B Vocal Performance.
  • This is a German import version.
  • Personnel: Jermaine Dupri (vocals); LaMarquis Mark Jefferson (guitar); Peter Ostroushko (mandolin); Valdez Brantley (keyboards, programming); Alexander Richbourg (drum programming); Usher Raymond IV (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Patrick Viala; Phil Tan; Steve Hodge .
  • Recording information: Brandon's Way Studio, Los Angeles, CA; Flyte Tyme studios, Edina, MN; Hitland Studios, Alpharetta, GA; SouthSide Studios, Atlanta, GA; Stankonia Recordings Studios, Atlanta, GA; The Hit Factory, New York, NY; The Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA; Tree Sound Studios, Norcross, GA; Triangle Sound Studio, Atlanta, GA.
  • Photographer: Christian Lantry.
  • Arrangers: Daron Jones; Jimmy Jam; Pharrell Williams; Terry Lewis; Chad Hugo .
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (8/30/01, p.125) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...His velvety voice and sky-high tolerance for crooning about girls are on full display....Usher's vocals are impressively adaptable....8701's wispy slow jams and booming club cuts strike a sweet nerve."

Vibe (9/01, pp.235-6) - 3 discs out of 5 - "...A steady flow of bump'n'grind promises to the ladies....managing to bring some worthwhile dishes to the table....A consistent 3rd album that has a good chance amongst a marketplace overflowing with crooning R&B clones..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top