Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Absent Sounds [Digipak]

Album: Absent Sounds [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Come in This Light
2)    Label This Love
3)    Breathe, Desperately
4)    Sleeping Limbs
5)    Am I Alive
6)    Ghost
7)    Awful Things
8)    Runner
9)    Search for More
10)    Fog
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Sean O'Sullivan (baritone guitar).
  • Audio Mixer: Dryw Owens.
  • Recording information: Real Sound Studios.
  • Post-rock mountaineers From Indian Lakes return with Absent Sounds, a heady blend of angular intricacies and warmly melodic indie. When the Yosemite-bred quintet's self-released second album, Able Bodies, garnered them a mass of support in 2012, the group found themselves at a crossroads wondering whether to carry on with their D.I.Y. formula or enlist some outside help. Fortunately they found a sympathetic partner in New York's Triple Crown Records, home to progressively like-minded acts like Into It. Over It. and Caspian. Their label debut builds on the foundation of their two prior releases, led by bandleader Joey Vannucchi's thoughtfully introspective songwriting and propulsive rhythmic flair. ~ Timothy Monger
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Post Rock
People also searched for
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top