Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Adam Green & Binki Shapiro

Adam Green and Binki Shapiro are two gifted artists with a bi-coastal friendship and a brand new project. What began as an acquaintance, with a mutual appreciation for each other’s music, soon turned serious when an idea was sparked to collaborate on an album of original duets. As old-fashioned romantics, the pair put their impressive songwriting talents to work in both New York City and Los Angeles, making frequent trips to compose together.

The result, Adam Green & Binki Shapiro, is deceptively pretty, filled with the echo of late-sixties folk-pop and an easygoing rapport between two captivating singers. These songs have twists and turns that reveal more with repeat listens, as their protagonists unfurl relationship tales with bittersweet recall.
Album: Adam Green & Binki Shapiro
# Song Title   Time
1)    Here I Am More Info... 3:29
2)    Just To Make Me Feel Good More Info... 3:19
3)    Casanova More Info... 2:49
4)    Pity Love More Info... 2:49
5)    If You Want Me To More Info... 2:23
6)    Pleasantries More Info... 2:06
7)    I Never Found Out More Info... 2:14
8)    What's The Reward More Info... 2:49
9)    Don't Ask For More More Info... 2:55
10)    Nighttime Stopped Bleeding More Info... 2:38
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Binki Shapiro (vocals, synthesizer); Adam Green (vocals, guitar); Noah Georgeson (guitar, piano); Josiah Steinbrick (guitar, omnichord, synthesizer, kalimba); Todd Dahl Hoff (cello); Jason Boesel (drums, percussion); Josh Tillman, Alia Shawkat, Carmen Piteo (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Noah Georgeson.
  • Recording information: H.O.B. Studio, Encino, CA.
  • Photographer: Lauren Dukoff.
  • Both Adam Green and Binki Shapiro have some indie pop experience behind them, he with the New York City-based band the Moldy Peaches and she with the Los Angeles trio Little Joy, and together they make an elegant, quirky, and melodic sort of late-'60s folk-rock on this debut album, which is full of songs about betrayal and heartbreak, each filtered through a kind of bittersweet and haunting melancholy that comes out ultimately and oddly uplifting. ~ Steve Leggett
Professional Reviews
Mojo (Publisher) (p.98) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he attention to period detail is undeniable..."

Pitchfork (Website) - "[A] likelyÿinvocation of the legacies left by Lee and Nancy, Richard and Linda, Gram and Emmylou."
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top