Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range


Album: Afterburner
# Song Title   Time
1)    Sleeping Bag
2)    Stages
3)    Woke Up With Wood
4)    Rough Boy
5)    Can't Stop Rockin'
6)    Planet Of Women
7)    I Got The Message
8)    Velcro Fly
9)    Dipping Low (In The Lap Of Luxury)
10)    Delirious
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • ZZ Top: Billy Gibbons (vocals, guitar); Dusty Hill (vocals, bass); Frank Beard (drums).
  • ZZ Top: Billy Gibbons (vocals, guitar); Dusty Hill (vocals, bass guitar); Frank Beard (drums).
  • After scoring its biggest hit ever with its eighth release, 1983's polished ELIMINATOR, ZZ Top decided to continue in the same mainstream direction for its next release two years later, AFTERBURNER. Another big hit for the band, the album did spawn several hits, yet wasn't as strong overall as its predecessor.
  • It was impossible to avoid the following ZZ hits on either MTV or radio between 1985-'86--the ballad "Rough Boy" (which innovative video was based on AFTERBURNER's space-age cover art), the synth stomper "Velcro Fly," the melodic "Sleeping Bag," or the rocking "Stages." 15 years after the band's debut release, AFTERBURNER found ZZ Top more popular than ever.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top