Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Anthems (Deep Purple)

Album: Anthems (Deep Purple)
# Song Title   Time
1)    Hush
2)    Black Night - (live)
3)    Strange Kind of Woman - (live)
4)    Comin' Home
5)    Mary Long
6)    Fireball
7)    Living Wreck
8)    Drifter
9)    Woman from Tokyo
10)    Super Trouper
11)    Highway Star - (live)
12)    Child in Time - (live)
Product Details


1. Hush

2. Black Night (Live)

3. Strange Kind Of Woman (Live)

4. Comin' Home

5. Mary Long

6. Fireball

7. Live Wreak

8. Drifter

9. Woman From Tokyo

10. Super Trooper

11. Highway Star (Live)

12. Child In Time (Live)

Performer Notes
  • Deep Purple is one of those bands who has countless albums coming out featuring live material blended with album tracks and the occasional hit single to make a mishmash of listenable rock. This is mostly taken from their best moments of the '70s, which is by far the best period in their career. Big hits like "Hush," "Woman From Tokyo," and "Highway Star" are featured in solid versions that are usually live but still pack a punch due to the performing lineup. Most of the biggest songs are here (sans "Smoke on the Water") in some form, and the sound quality is shockingly good on the live material. The band would get so muddled up in membership changes and complications that their catalog fell into the same messy shape as many of their contemporaries, but some of these compilations are pretty decent and this is one of them. Nothing essential, but if this is the only Deep Purple album available to you, you could do a lot worse. ~ Bradley Torreano
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
Home » Music » Classical
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top