We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Beaches [Original Soundtrack]


Product Description
Product Details


0075678193323. Stock Quantity

0. Stock Item

1. Under The Boardwalk

2. Wind Beneath My Wings

3. I've Still Got My Health

4. I Think It's Going To Rain

5. Otto Titsling

6. I Know You By Heart

7. The Glory Of Love

8. Baby Mine

9. Oh Industry

10. The Friendship Theme

Performer Notes
  • This won 1989 Grammy for record of the year and "Wind Beneath My Wings" won song of the year.
  • Personnel: Bette Midler (vocals); Angela Cappelli, David Lasley, David Pack, Robert Tibow, Gail Farrell, Gene Merlino, Melissa MacKay, Rachele Cappelli, Joe Pazulo, Angie Jaree, Marcy Levy, Arnold McCuller, Ula Hedwig (vocals); Jimmy Rowles (piano).
  • Audio Remixer: Jack Joseph Puig.
  • Recording information: Atlantic Studios, LA, CA; Conway Recording, LA, CA; OceanWay Recording, LA, CA; Schnee Studios, LA, CA; Studio 55 LA, CA; Studio 55, Los Angeles, CA.
  • Unknown Contributor Roles: Claude Gaudette; Dann Huff; Paul Lien; Dean Parks; Luke Cresswell; Steve McNicholas; Eric VanEssen; Joe Mardin; Marc Shaiman; Michael Thompson ; Neil Stubenhaus; Paul Jackson, Jr. ; Robbie Buchanan; Gary Coleman; Randy Kerber; Robbie Kondor; Carlos Vega; Endre Granat; Vinnie Colaiuta.
  • Arrangers: Marc Shaiman; Robbie Buchanan; Arif Mardin; Robbie Kondor.
  • The soundtrack to Bette Midler's musical comeback film is most notable for featuring her version of "Wind Beneath My Wings," which won the 1989 Grammy Award for Song of the Year and earned her the best-selling album of her career. ~ William Ruhlmann
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top