Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Behind the Mask .

Album: Behind the Mask .
# Song Title   Time
1)    Skies the Limit
2)    Love Is Dangerous
3)    In the Back of My Mind
4)    Do You Know
5)    Save Me
6)    Affairs of the Heart
7)    When the Sun Goes Down
8)    Behind the Mask
9)    Stand on the Rock
10)    Hard Feelings
11)    Freedom
12)    When It Comes to Love
13)    Second Time, The
Product Details


1. Skies The Limit

2. Love Is Dangerous

3. In The Back Of My Mind

4. Do You Know

5. Save Me

6. Affairs Of The Heart

7. When The Sun Goes Down

8. Behind The Mask

9. Stand On The Rock

10. Hard Feelings

11. Freedom

12. When It Comes To Love

13. The Second Time

Performer Notes
  • Fleetwood Mac: Stevie Nicks (vocals); Rick Vito, Billy Burnette (guitar, vocals); Christine McVie (vocals, keyboards); John McVie (bass, vocals); Mick Fleetwood (drums).
  • Personnel: Rick Vito, Billy Burnette (vocals, guitar); Christine McVie (vocals, keyboards); Stevie Nicks (vocals); Lindsey Buckingham (acoustic guitar); Steve Croes (keyboards, synthesizer, programming); Mick Fleetwood (drums, percussion); Asante (percussion).
  • Audio Mixer: Greg Ladanyi.
  • Recording information: Complex, Los Angeles, CA; The Complex, Los Angeles, CA; Vintage Recorders, Phoenix, AZ.
  • Photographer: Dave Gorton.
  • 1990's BEHIND THE MASK found Fleetwood Mac entering their fourth decade of recording and was the band's first post-Lindsey Buckingham album. Replacing Buckingham were Billy Burnette, formerly of Mick Fleetwood's side project The Zoo, and ex-Bob Seger/Jackson Browne guitarist Rick Vito. These new members helped resurrect the Mac once more as they collaborated with old members in writing new songs. One of the best tracks on the album is the Tex-Mex "When The Sun Goes Down," co-written by Vito and Burnette.
  • Christine McVie proved to once again be the anchor in Fleetwood Mac, as a number of her songs formed the core of BEHIND THE MASK. These include a number of songs co-written with new husband Carlos Quintana, like "Skies the Limit" and "Save Me" (the band's first Top 40 hit of the '90s). In addition to writing with Rick Vito, Stevie Nicks offered "Freedom," a song co-written with Heartbreaker Mike Campbell. These were her last studio contributions to Fleetwood Mac before her departure from the band three years later.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (5/31/90) - 3.5 Stars - Very Good "...the band doesn't surrender an inch of the territory it staked out in the Seventies."

Q - 3 Stars - Good

Goldmine - Recommended "...a pretty good Fleetwood Mac record."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top