We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Best Of Gin Blossoms 20th Century Masters The Millennium Collection


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Gin Blossoms: Robin Wilson (vocals, acoustic guitar); Jesse Valenzuela (guitar, mandolin, background vocals); Scott Johnson (guitar, background vocals); Doug Hopkins (guitar); Bill Leen (bass, background vocals); Pillip Rhodes (drums, percussion, background vocals).
  • Additional personnel: Robert Becker (piano); Art Neville (Hammond B-3 organ).
  • Producers: John Hampton, Gin Blossoms.
  • Compilation producer: Mike Ragogna.
  • Recorded at AB Recorders, Vintage Studios, Phoenix, Arizona and Ardent Studios, Memphis, Tennessee between 1993 and 1996. Includes liner notes by Scott Schnider.
  • This is part of "20th Centurey Masters: The Millenium Collection" series.
  • Personnel: Jesse Valenzuela (vocals, guitar, mandolin); Robin Wilson (vocals, acoustic guitar); Scott A. Johnson (guitar, background vocals); Doug Hopkins (guitar); Robert Becker (piano); Phillip Rhodes (drums, percussion, background vocals); Bill Leen (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: John Hampton.
  • Liner Note Author: Scott Schinder.
  • Recording information: AB Recorders, Phoenix, AZ; Ardent Studios, Memphis, TN; Vintage Recorders, Phoenix, AZ.
  • Photographers: Dennis Keeley; Danny Clinch.
  • There are ten tracks that overlap between Gin Blossoms' first hits collection, 1999's 14-track Outside Looking In, and 2003's 12-track 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection, which is good news in a way -- it means that both collections contain all the group's big hits, along with nearly all the key songs. In fact, the only single missing from 20th Century Masters is "Day Job," a single that didn't make much impact in 1996, toward the end of the group's career. So, either collection is good for the listener who wants all the group's hits on one disc, though in some ways 20th Century Masters gets the edge, since it is cheaper, lacks the collector-bait rarities that occasionally slowed momentum on Outside Looking In, and offers 12 tracks of this underrated guitar pop band at its best. It's a shining example of how good a budget-line hits collection can be. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top