We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Best of Joe Cocker


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Joe Cocker, Jennifer Warnes (vocals); Bryan Adams, Richie Zito, Eddie Martinez, Mike Campbell, Steve Lukather (guitar); Mel Collins, Clarence Clemons (saxophone); Chris Stainton (piano, organ, keyboards); David Paitch (Hammond organ); Jeff Levine (keyboards, piano); Robbie Bucchanan, Bobby Lyle, Jeff Bova (keyboards); Greg Phillinganes (synthesizer); T.M. Stevens, Abraham Laboriel, Neal Stubenhaus, Bernard Edwards, Nathan East (bass); David Beal (drums, percussion); Ndugo, Anton Fig, Eric Parker, Jim Keltner, Jeff Porcaro (drums); Paulinho Da Costa (percussion); Tawatha Agee, Maxine Waters, Julia Waters Tillman, Curtis King, Cissy Houston, Mary Davis, Crystal Taliefero (background vocals); Jeff Lynne.
  • The Memphis Horns: Wayne Jackson, Andrew Love, Gary Gazaway.
  • The Uptown Horns: Arno Hecht, Crispin Cioe, Robert Funk, Paul Litteral, Steve Madaio (horns).
  • Producers include: Richie Zito, Albert Hammond, Diane Warren, Terry Manning, Jeff Lynne.
  • Engineers: Chris Lord-Alge, Terry Manning, John Rollo.
  • Includes liner notes by J.P. Bean.
  • Personnel: Joe Cocker (vocals); John Miles (guitar, organ, keyboards, synthesizer, tambourine, background vocals); Steve Lukather (guitar, background vocals); Phil Grande, Eddie Martinez, Louie Shelton, Mike Campbell , Richie Zito, Cliff Goodwin (guitar); Deric Dyer (saxophone, keyboards, percussion); Mel Collins (saxophone); Clarence Clemons (tenor saxophone); Dick Hyde, Crispin Cioe, Gary Gazaway, Arno Hecht, Robert Funk, Paul Litterall, Joel Peskin, Andrew Love, Steve Madaio, Uptown Horns, Wayne Jackson (horns); Chris Stainton (piano, organ, keyboards); Jeff Levine (piano, keyboards); Jeff Bova, Larry Marshall, Robbie Buchanan, Bobby Lyle (keyboards); Greg Phillinganes, Arthur Barrow (synthesizer); David Beal (drums, percussion); Jeff Porcaro (drums, background vocals); Michael Baird , Jim Keltner, Ndugu, Anton Fig, Steve Holley, Eric Parker (drums); Starz Vander Lockett, Paulinho Da Costa (percussion); Cissy Houston, Doreen Chanter, Crystal Taliefero, Curtis King, David Paich, Elesecia Wright, Julia Tillman Waters, Maxine Sharp, Sydney Davis, Tuck Orley, Mary Davis, Maxine Willard Waters, Tawatha Agee, Benny Diggs, Vaneese Thomas (background vocals).
  • Although Cocker's Capitol material wasn't as consistent as his A&M work, this compilation successfully distills the highlights, including the splendid "When the Night Comes," onto a single CD. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top