Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Blow Your Face Out

J. Geils Band - Blow Your Face Out [CD]
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • J. Geils Band - Blow Your Face Out [CD]
Album: Blow Your Face Out
# Song Title   Time
1)    Southside Shuffle
2)    Back to Get Ya
3)    Shoot Your Shot
4)    Must of Got Lost
5)    Where Did Our Love Go
6)    Truck Drivin' Man
7)    Love-Itis
8)    Intro: (Lookin' for a Love)
9)    (Ain't Nothin' But A) Houseparty
10)    So Sharp
11)    Detroit Breakdown
12)    Chimes
13)    Sno-Cone
14)    Wait
15)    Raise Your Hand
16)    Start All Over Again
17)    Give It to Me
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Contains 2 LPs on 1 CD.
  • The J. Geils Band: J. Geils (guitar); Seth Justman (vocals, keyboards); Stephen Jo Bladd (vocals, percussion); Peter Wolf (vocals); Magic Dick (harmonica); Danny Klein (bass).
  • Producers: Allan Blazek, Bill Szymczyk, The J. Geils Band.
  • Recorded live at The Boston Garden, Boston, Massachusettes on November 15, 1975 and at Cobo Hall, Detroit, Michigan on November 19, 1975. Originally released on Atlantic (2-507). Includes liner notes by Jeff Tamarkin.
  • This is part of Rhino Records' "Atlantic Remasters" Series.
  • Personnel: Seth Justman (vocals, keyboards); Stephen Bladd (vocals, drums, percussion); Peter Wolf (vocals); J. Geils, Juke Joint Jimmy (guitar); Magic Dick (harp, harmonica, trumpet).
  • Audio Remasterers: Ken Perry; Bill Inglot.
  • Liner Note Author: Jeff Tamarkin.
  • Recording information: Boston Garden, Boston, MA (11/15/1975-11/19/1975); Cobo Hall, Detroit, MI (11/15/1975-11/19/1975).
  • Photographers: Paul Justman; Dave Heffernan; Peter Corriston; Magic Dick.
  • Though the J. Geils Band issued a steady stream of solid R&B-infused rock records in the '70s, it always seemed that the group was better suited for raging on the concert stage than being ensconced in a cushy recording studio. Their first live album, 1972's LIVE FULL HOUSE, proved this, and remains one of the band's strongest recordings from beginning to end. It was only a matter of time until J. Geils issued a follow-up, 1976's appropriately titled BLOW YOUR FACE OUT.
  • Every drop of the group's in-concert energy is captured splendidly throughout, especially on such standout cuts as a fantastic rendition of their early hit "Musta Got Lost," the red hot album/concert opener "Southside Shuffle," and of course the fun-filled anthem, "Houseparty." BLOW YOUR FACE OUT remains one of the great rock and party albums of the '70s.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Classical
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top