Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Blue Hawaii [Expanded] [Remaster]

Album: Blue Hawaii [Expanded] [Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Blue Hawaii - (remix)
2)    Almost Always True
3)    Aloha Oe
4)    No More
5)    Can't Help Falling in Love
6)    Rock-A-Hula Baby
7)    Moonlight Swim
8)    Ku-U-I-Po
9)    Ito Eats
10)    Slicin' Sand
11)    Hawaiian Sunset
12)    Beach Boy Blues
13)    Island of Love
14)    Hawaiian Wedding Song
15)    Steppin' Out of Line
16)    Can't Help Falling in Love - (remix, previously unreleased, movie version)
17)    Slicin' Sand - (remix, previously unreleased, alternate take, alternate take 4)
18)    No More - (previously unreleased, take, alternate take 7)
19)    Rock-A-Hula Baby - (remix, previously unreleased, alternate take, alternate take 1)
20)    Beach Boy Blues - (remix, previously unreleased, movie version)
21)    Steppin' Out of Line - (previously unreleased, movie version)
22)    Blue Hawaii - (previously unreleased, alternate take, alternate take 3)
Product Details


1. Island Of Love

2. Beachboy Blues

3. Hawaiian Sunset

4. Slicin' Sand

5. Ito Eats

6. Ku-U I-Po

7. Moonlight Swim

8. No More

9. Aloha Oe

10. Almost Always True

11. Blue Hawaii

12. Hawaiian Wedding Song

13. Rock-A-Hula Baby

14. Can't Help Falling In Love

Performer Notes
  • This 1997 reissue of BLUE HAWAII is remixed and remastered from the original three-track master tapes and includes 8 extra tracks.
  • Personnel: Elvis Presley (vocals); Scotty Moore, Hank Garland, Tiny Timbrell (guitar); Alvino Rey (steel guitar); Fred Tavares, Bernie Lewis (ukelele); George Fields (harmonica); Boots Randolph (saxophone); Floyd Cramer (piano); Dudley Brooks (piano, celeste); Bob Moore (bass); D.J. Fontana, Hal Blaine, Bernie Mattinson (drums); The Jordanaires, The Surfers (background vocals).
  • Reissue producers: Ernst Mikael Jorgensen, Roger Semon.
  • Recorded at Radio Recorders, Hollywood, California, in March 1961.
  • Adapter: Elvis Presley.
  • Personnel: Hank Garland, Scotty Moore, Tiny Timbrell (guitar); Alvino Rey (steel guitar); Bernie Lewis, Fred T. Tavares (ukulele); George Fields (harmonica); Boots Randolph (saxophone); Dudley Brooks (piano, celesta); Floyd Cramer (piano); D.J. Fontana, Bernie Mattinson, Hal Blaine (drums); The Jordanaires (background vocals).
  • Recording information: Radio Recorders, Hollywood, CA (03/21/1961-03/23/1961).
  • Arranger: Elvis Presley.
  • Elvis movies never came bigger than Blue Hawaii, the 1961 romantic musical comedy whose success helped push Presley into near full-time filmmaking for the bulk of the '60s. Not only was the flick a hit but so was the soundtrack, going Gold by the end of 1961, a success partially fueled by the ballad "Can't Help Falling in Love," a song so good it suggests the rest of the record might contain other gems. That's not the case. The record has its moments, including the dreamy title track, but as an album, Blue Hawaii is undone by a film that demands a good chunk of its tunes carry a Hawaiian flavor. Often, this mid-century Polynesian exotica has its charms -- Elvis croons sweetly on the swaying luaus and everybody involved has the good sense to embrace the project's inherent silliness, letting themselves josh around on deliberate fluff like "Rock-A-Hula Baby" and the vaudevillian rhumba that's "Beach Boy Blues." Both of these are ridiculous but on record, they're slightly preferable to the steady march of island tunes ("Aloha Oe," "Ku-U-I-Po," "Island of Love," "Hawaiian Love Song"), all silver screen corn performed with a bit more panache than they deserve. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » Easy Listening » Oldies » General
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top