Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Boombastic Collection - The Best of Shaggy *

Album: The Boombastic Collection - The Best of Shaggy *
# Song Title   Time
1)    Boombastic
2)    Strength of a Woman
3)    Angel - (featuring Rayvon)
4)    Hey Sexy Lady - (featuring Brian/Tony Gold)
5)    Feel the Rush
6)    Those Days - (featuring Na'sha)
7)    Don't Ask Her That - (featuring Nicole Scherzinger)
8)    It Wasn't Me - (featuring Ricardo "RikRok" Ducent)
9)    Hope - (featuring Mister Mydas)
10)    In the Summertime
11)    Luv Me, Luv Me - (featuring Samantha Cole)
12)    Oh Carolina
13)    Ready Fi di Ride
14)    Church Heathen
15)    Leave It to Me - (featuring Brian/Tony Gold)
16)    Would You Be - (featuring Brian "Gold" Thompson)
17)    Wild 2Nite - (featuring Olivia)
18)    Gone with Angels
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Robert Zapata (guitar); Gwendolyn Laster (violin); Kevin Bachelor (brass); Martin Kierszenbaum (keyboards); Jimmy Delgado (congas); Gordon Dukes, Wondress Hutchinson, Chandra Armstead, Armando Colon, Tony Gold, Brian Gold, Paul Gregory (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Claude "Weakhand" Reynolds; Gordon Dukes; Lynford "Fatta" Marshall; Thom Panunzio.
  • Recording information: Big Yard Studios, Jamaica; HC&F Recording Studio, NY; INS Recording Studio, NY; Music Works Recording Studio, Jamaica; Ranch Studio, NY; The Box, Jamaica; The House Studios, Miami, FL; The Sound Villa, Miami, FL; Tuff Gong, NY.
  • Released the same year as Virgin's The Best of Shaggy, Universal's The Boombastic Collection contains all the hits missing from its competition including the big one-two punch of "It Wasn't Me" and "Church Heathen." The earlier singles "Boombastic" and "Oh Carolina," plus the electronically pumped cover of "In the Summertime," have carried over from the Virgin set, meaning that when it comes to massively important Shaggy numbers, this one is only missing "That Girl." The great sequencing of this compilation almost makes up for it and while this disc is packed at 18 tracks long, this is high caliber dancehall the whole way through and varied enough to keep things interesting. Following the singer from the '80s electro dancehall sound to the R&B-injected reggae of 2008 with all the flavors in between, The Boombastic Collection is a near perfect representation of Shaggy's career and a great argument that he's reggae's most popular crossover artist since Bob Marley. ~ David Jeffries
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Reggae » General
Home » Music » R&B » General
Home » Music » Classical
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top