Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Brothers From Another [Explicit Version]

Album: Brothers From Another [Explicit Version]
# Song Title   Time
1)    The Knock Is There Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 2:47
2)    Set It Off Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 3:35
3)    Don't Keep Me Waiting (Come Back Soon) Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 4:00
4)    Tonight Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 4:27
5)    Don't Stop (YG Party) Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 3:34
6)    Same Sh** Different Day Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 3:33
7)    Grown Man Pt. 2 Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 3:46
8)    Beef Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 3:21
9)    It's The Life Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 3:11
10)    The Way It Goes Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 3:57
11)    What We Gotta Do Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 4:00
12)    We Still Here Album Version (Explicit) More Info... 2:48
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • Young Gunz: Chris, Neef (rap vocals).
  • Additional personnel: 112, John Legend (vocals); Daz, Kanye West , Memphis Bleek, Pooda Brown (rap vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Manny Marroquin; Doug Wilson; Gimel Keaton.
  • Recording information: Baseline Studios II, New York, NY; Home Base Studios, Philadelphia, PA; Monza Studios, New York, NY; Sony Music Studios, New York, NY.
  • Photographer: Christian Lantry.
  • In the album photos for BROTHERS FROM ANOTHER, the Philadelphia hip-hop duo Young Gunz poses in tracksuits and brimmed hats, a none-too-subtle nod to Run-DMC. The gesture is more than just superficial, as Chris and Neef's second record expertly combines a fun-loving old-school vibe with a more modern, grimy attitude. The 2005 album follows hard on the heels of their 2004 debut, TOUGH LUV, but there's not a hint of a rush, as Young Gunz display a blithe spirit, easing their way through a strong sophomore effort.
  • The twosome establishes the tone on the anthemic "Set It Off," which takes a spare '80s-style bass beat and imbues it with a super-catchy chorus out of the Dirty South. That track fades into the throwback pop-funk of "Don't Keep Me Waiting (Come Back Soon)," featuring playful rhymes, a Luther Vandross sample, and a soulful hook provided by 112. "Don't Stop (YG Party)" oddly boasts that Young Gunz are not "your average '80s babies" between early-rap-era toasts over a haunting backdrop, while "Grown Man Pt. 2" is a typical Kanye West production in that it stands completely outside of time. Chris and Neef show off a more hardcore side on the second half of the record, but melody still prevails on BROTHERS FROM ANOTHER.
Professional Reviews
Vibe (p.140) - 3 discs out of 5 - "[T]heir complementary flow results in radio-friendly adrenaline rushes like 'The Knock Is There' and 'Set It Off'..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » General
Home » Music » Urban » Hip Hop
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top