Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Cameo Parkway - The Best Of Bobby Rydell

Album: Cameo Parkway - The Best Of Bobby Rydell (Original Hit Recordings)
# Song Title   Time
1)    Please Don't Be Mad More Info... 4:23
2)    All I Want Is You More Info... 4:23
3)    We Got Love More Info... 4:23
4)    Kissin' Time More Info... 4:23
5)    I Dig Girls More Info... 4:23
6)    Wild One More Info... 4:23
7)    Ding-A-Ling More Info... 4:23
8)    Swingin' School More Info... 4:23
9)    Little Bitty Girl More Info... 4:23
10)    Volare More Info... 4:23
11)    Sway More Info... 4:23
12)    That Old Black Magic More Info... 4:23
13)    I Wanna Thank You More Info... 4:23
14)    Butterfly Baby More Info... 4:23
15)    Good Time Baby More Info... 4:23
16)    I've Got Bonnie More Info... 4:23
17)    I'll Never Dance Again More Info... 4:23
18)    The Third House (In From The Right) More Info... 4:23
19)    Wildwood Days More Info... 4:23
20)    The Cha-Cha-Cha More Info... 4:23
21)    The Best Man Cried More Info... 4:23
22)    Forget Him More Info... 4:23
23)    World Without Love More Info... 4:23
24)    Jingle Bell Rock More Info... 4:23
25)    A Message From Bobby More Info... 4:23
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Bobby Rydell (vocals); Dave Appell, Joe Sgro, Bob DiNardo, Joe Renzetti (guitar); Dan Dailey, George Young , Fred Nuzzillio, Buddy Savitt (saxophone); Jimmy Wisner, Roy Stragis (keyboards); Pete Cozzi, Joe Sher, Ellis Tollin, Bobby Gregg (drums); Blanche Norton, Vivian Dix, Willa Ward (background vocals).
  • Liner Note Author: Jeff Tamarkin.
  • Recording information: Bell Sound Studios, New York, NY (01/1959-09/1963); Cameo Parkway Studio (01/1959-09/1963); Capitol Recording Studios, New York, NY (01/1959-09/1963); Mira Sound, New York, NY (01/1959-09/1963); Pye Recording Studios, London, England (01/1959-09/1963); Radio Recorders, Hollywood, CA (01/1959-09/1963); Reco-Art Sound Recording, Philadelphia, PA (01/1959-09/1963); RPL Studios, Camden, NJ (01/1959-09/1963); United Recording, Hollywood, CA (01/1959-09/1963); Western Recorders, Hollywood, CA (01/1959-09/1963).
  • Collecting recordings from throughout the first five years of early-1960s heartthrob Bobby Rydell's career, this compilation features his first hits, like the Doc Pomus composition "I Dig Girls," standards like "That Old Black Magic," a wide variety of Brill Building classics like "The Third House (In From the Right)," and one early Lennon and McCartney composition, "A World Without Love." Significantly, Rydell's version of the latter song lost out to Peter and Gordon's British Invasion hit--the onetime teen idol was one of many U.S. pop stars supplanted by Beatlemania.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top