Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Cold Fact

Album: Cold Fact
# Song Title   Time
1)    Sugar Man
2)    Only Good For Conversation
3)    Crucify Your Mind
4)    This Is Not A Song, It's An Outburst: Or, The Establishment Blues
5)    Hate Street Dialogue
6)    Forget It
7)    Inner City Blues
8)    I Wonder
9)    Like Janis
10)    Gomorrah (A Nursery Rhyme)
11)    Rich Folks Hoax
12)    Jane S. Piddy
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Sixto Rodriguez (vocals, acoustic guitar).
  • Audio Remixer: Ray Hall.
  • Arrangers: Dennis Coffey; Mike Theodore.
  • The folks at the modest Seattle imprint Light In The Attic have dedicated themselves to providing the public with carefully assembled re-issues of forgotten soul, reggae, and psychedelic albums, and have scored yet another triumph with their reissue of Rodirguez's neglected psychedelic folk masterpiece, COLD FACT.
  • Born to a Mexican immigrant family in Detroit, Sixto Diaz Rodriguez honed his guitar playing skills in between shifts at Detroit's larger auto plants. In the late `60s he attracted the attention of guitar-slinger extraordinaire Dennis Coffey and soon thereafter recorded COLD FACT for Coffey's Sussex label. COLD FACT is a singular amalgamation of gentle folk and dreamy psychedelic production touches that sounds today like a more soulful variant of Donovan's psych-pop excursions of the late `60s.
Professional Reviews
Spin (p.104) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "COLD FACT is a psych-folk time capsule from a dark era of dreams destroyed."

Blender (Magazine) (p.85) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "Motown studio musicians made the songs weirdly elegant and lent this cracked classic enough cheap synthesizer wheezes, trombones and inner-city psychedelica to earn its place in the freak-folk pantheon."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Folk
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Folk Rock
Home » Music » General » R & B
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top