We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Come Up Full


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Meg Hutchinson (vocals, acoustic guitar); Crit Harmon (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Brad Hatfield (keyboards); Jeff Berlin (drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Jon Lupfer.
  • With a sleepy, soulful delivery akin to Lucinda Williams at her sultry best, Meg Hutchinson knows the art of restraint. Though the tempo of her music rarely strays from a soothing andante, she allows drama to build from emotionally resonant lyrics and quietly engaging melodies. This album, the singer/songwriter's fifth, features 12 laid-back acoustic numbers with minimal percussion and guitar overdubs, and was released by the respected folk label Red House Records.
Professional Reviews
Dirty Linen (p.75) - "[O]ne of those works that quietly gets under your skin....[Featuring] Hutchinson's distinctly husky voice, nakedly intimate lyrics, and muted, bittersweet melodies..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Folk » General
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top