Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Come on In

Album: Come on In
# Song Title   Time
1)    Been Mistreated
2)    Come on In - (live)
3)    Let My Baby Ride
4)    Don't Stop Honey - (featuring Cedric Burnside)
5)    It's Bad You Know
6)    Just Like a Woman
7)    Come on In, Pt. 2
8)    Rollin' Tumblin' - (Remix, remix)
9)    Please Don't Stay
10)    Shuck Dub
11)    Come on In, Pt. 3
12)    Heat - (remix)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: R.L. Burnside (vocals, guitar); Kenny Brown (guitar, slide guitar); Lester Butler (harmonica); Beal Dabbs (organ, clavinette, bass, programming); Alejandro Rosso (organ); Tom Rothrock (bass, programming); John Oreshnick (drums, maracas); Calvin Jackson, Joe Ranieri, Joey Waronker, Joe Rameri, Cedrick Burnside (drums).
  • Producers: Tom Rothrock, Beal Dabbs, Bob Corritore, Alec Empire.
  • Recorded at The Money Shot, Oxford, Mississippi; Studio 5, Studio 64, Atwater, California.
  • Personnel: R.L. Burnside (vocals, guitar); Kenny Brown (guitar, slide guitar); Lester Butler (harmonica); Beale Dabbs (Clavinet, organ, programming); Alejandro Rosso (organ); Calvin Jackson , Joe Ranieri, Joey Waronker, Cedric Burnside (drums); John Oreshnick (maracas); Tom Rothrock (programming).
  • Audio Mixers: Beale Dabbs; Alec Empire; Tom Rothrock.
  • Audio Remixer: Alec Empire.
  • Recording information: Money Shot, Oxford, MS; Rhythm Room, Phoenix, AZ.
  • Photographers: Laurie Hoffma; David Barry .
  • Along with labelmate Junior Kimbrough, Burnside can be credited with bringing back real, gutbucket blues to a public numbed by the Kenny Wayne Sheperds of the world. His raw, electric style fuses Chicago and Delta blues into an arresting, often hypnotic swirl. COME ON IN represents a summit between Burnside's traditionalism and the high-tech primitivism of the electronica generation. Essentially, it's Beck in reverse; instead of a post-modern electronics-tinged artists incorporating traditional blues influences, COME ON IN is a case of a hardcore bluesman allowing '90s technological advances to enter and even expand his musical world.
  • The simple, hard-hitting rhythms and hooky, repetitive guitar riffs that are the cornerstones of Burnside's style lend themselves quite naturally to the looping and sampling techniques that give COME ON IN it's eccentric, wild-card feel. Everything else in the pop world has been put through its remixing paces, why not blues? Ultimately, Burnsides vision is so singular and insistent, it dominates even the most loop-heavy tracks here, and the electronically altered structures of COME ON IN provide a fresh look at the tradition Burnside has been making his own for his whole life.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Blues
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top