Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Dante XXI [Parental Advisory]

Album: Dante XXI
# Song Title   Time
1)    Lost (Intro)
2)    Dark Wood of Error
3)    Convicted in Life
4)    City of Dis
5)    False
6)    Fighting On
7)    Limboi (Intro)
8)    Ostia
9)    Buried Words
10)    Nuclear Seven
11)    Repeating the Horror
12)    Euno (Intro)
13)    Crown and Miter
14)    Primium Mobile (Intro)
15)    Still Flame
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Andreas Kisser (vocals, guitar); Derrick Green (vocals); Andr Moraes (sitar, piano, Fender Rhodes piano, mini-Moog synthesizer, percussion, programming); Bia Rebello, Fabio Presgrave (cello); Samuel Hamzem, Luiz Linhares Garcia (horns); Igor Cavalera (drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Stanley Soares.
  • Recording information: Trama Studios, Sao Paulo, Brazil.
  • Introduction by: Andr Moraes.
  • Unknown Contributor Role: Andr Moraes.
  • The Brazilian metal band's 2006 concept album, based on Dante's DIVINE COMEDY, is split into three parts, each devoted to the book's "Inferno," "Purgatory," and "Paradise" sections, respectively. The band's innate fire and seething energy is much in evidence throughout their imaginative exploration of the Renaissance author's signature work, particularly on tracks like the incendiary "City of Dis" and the explosive "Convicted in Life." The transitions between segments also contain some surprisingly sensitively realized instrumental passages, and the Middle Eastern-flavored "Still Flame," one of the pieces illustrating the "Paradise" section, is a particular highlight.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top