Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Dare to Dream

Album: Dare to Dream
# Song Title   Time
1)    Once Upon a Time
2)    Love for Life, A
3)    Nice to Meet You
4)    So Long My Friend
5)    You Only Live Once
6)    To the One Who Knows
7)    Face in the Photograph
8)    Felitsa
9)    Desire
10)    Aria
11)    Night to Remember, A
12)    In the Mirror
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • DARE TO DREAM is also available as part of the boxed set YANNI: THE PRIVATE YEARS with the CDs IN MY TIME, REFLECTIONS OF PASSION, IN CELEBRATION OF LIFE and CD and DVD versions of LIVE AT THE ACROPOLIS.
  • Personnel: Yanni (keyboards); Mona Lisa (vocals); Charlie Bisharat (violin); Charlie Adams (drums, percussion).
  • Following his breakthrough album, REFLECTIONS OF PASSION, New Age superstar Yanni hit a winning streak with 1992's platinum-selling DARE TO DREAM. Here the Greek composer/keyboardist managed to perfectly balance his flair for dramatic arrangements with accessible pop melodies. The result is a New Age/adult-contemporary classic that features many of Yanni's best-known hits. The lighthearted opener, "Once Upon a Time," is appropriately atmospheric, conjuring up images of fantastical creatures and exotic locales, while "A Love for Life" is a sweepingly romantic number accented by guitar-like keyboard effects. Other tracks are even more boldly ambitious, most notably the anthemic "You Only Live Once," which surges along on a dense bed of keyboard lines, and "Aria," which hits operatic heights, largely thanks to the unrestrained vocals of singer Mona Lisa. For those set to dive into Yanni's individual albums, DARE TO DREAM is an excellent entry point.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Back to top