Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Defenders of the Faith [Remaster]

Album: Defenders of the Faith [Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Freewheel Burning
2)    Jawbreaker
3)    Rock Hard, Ride Free
4)    Sentinel, The
5)    Love Bites
6)    Eat Me Alive
7)    Some Heads Are Gonna Roll
8)    Night Comes Down
9)    Heavy Duty
10)    Defenders of the Faith
11)    Turn on Your Light - (previously unreleased, bonus track)
12)    Heavy Duty / Defenders Of The Faith - (bonus track)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Judas Priest: Rob Halford (vocals); Glenn Tipton, K.K. Downing (guitar); Ian Hill (bass); Dave Holland (drums).
  • Digitally remastered by Jon Astley.
  • Having achieved their greatest chart success yet with 1982's SCREAMING FOR VENGEANCE, in 1984 Judas Priest released the stylistically similar DEFENDERS OF THE FAITH. While it didn't include a song/video as successful as ...VENGEANCE's "You've Got Another Thing Coming," most longtime Priest fans consider DEFENDERS OF THE FAITH one of the band's finest releases of the '80s.
  • Featuring such Priest instant classics as "Freewheel Burning," "Some Heads are Gonna Roll," and "Love Bites," the album solidified Rob Halford and company's standing as one of metal's premier bands. It also helped push them for the first time to global headlining status.
Professional Reviews
Q (7/01, p.136) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...Halford rendered tales of mythical beasts in an hysterical squawk. We shall not see his like again."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top