Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range


Hurry - Only 2 left in stock!
Album: Definitive
# Song Title   Time
1)    Cold as Ice
2)    Waiting For a Girl Like You
3)    I Want to Know What Love Is
4)    That Was Yesterday
5)    Urgent
6)    Say You Will
7)    Double Vision
8)    Blue Morning, Blue Day
9)    Heart Turns to Stone
10)    Feels Like the First Time
11)    Long, Long Way From Home
12)    I Dont' Want to Live Without You
13)    Starrider
14)    White Lie
15)    Break It Up
16)    Hot Blooded
17)    Dirty White Boy
18)    Down on Love
19)    Juke Box Hero
20)    Urgent (Live at the Bcc)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Foreigner broke in 1977, and while they might have come onto the scene too late to be considered prototypical classic rockers, Lou Gramm, Mick Jones et al sure as heck produced some classic rock. Contains 20 hits including "Cold As Ice," "Hot Blooded," "Juke Box Hero," "Double Vision," and "Say You Will."
  • There was a point in the early- to mid-'80s where it appeared as though Foreigner was going to continue cranking out arena rock anthems and power ballads forever. But as most fans know, the team of singer Lou Gramm and guitarist Mick Jones fractured soon after. However, their hits remain popular on classic rock radio, all of which are well-represented on the finely assembled 20-track collection, Definitive. Whereas some labels like to hold back a hit or two from a compilation in order to get the buyer to go purchase a follow-up hits collection further down the line, all of Foreigner's expected hits and key album cuts are included on Definitive. Both the group's hard side ("Feels Like the First Time," "Urgent," "Double Vision") and soft side ("Waiting for a Girl Like You," "I Want To Know What Love Is") are showcased, while few acts have been able to bottle arena rock bombast on vinyl like Foreigner did with "Juke Box Hero." As its title states, Definitive is the one and only single-disc Foreigner compilation you'll need to buy. It's all here folks. ~ Greg Prato
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
Back to top