Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Destination Anywhere

Album: Destination Anywhere
# Song Title   Time
1)    Queen Of New Orleans Album Version More Info... 4:29
2)    Janie, Don't Take Your Love To Town Album Version More Info... 5:17
3)    Midnight In Chelsea Album Version More Info... 4:57
4)    Ugly Album Version More Info... 3:23
5)    Staring At Your Window With A Suitcase In My Hand Album Version More Info... 4:25
6)    Every Word Was A Piece Of My Heart Album Version More Info... 5:16
7)    It's Just Me Album Version More Info... 6:43
8)    Destination Anywhere Album Version More Info... 4:55
9)    Learning How To Fall Album Version More Info... 4:03
10)    Naked Album Version More Info... 4:41
11)    Little City Album Version More Info... 4:56
12)    August 7, 4:15 Album Version More Info... 4:56
13)    Cold Hard Heart Demo Version More Info... 4:42
Product Details


1. Queen Of New Orleans

2. Janie, Don't Take Your Love To Town

3. Midnight In Chelsea

4. Ugly

5. Staring At Your Window With A Suitcase In My Hand

6. Every Word Was A Piece Of My Heart

7. Its Just Me

8. Destination Anywhere

9. Learning How To Fall

10. Naked

11. Little City

12. August 7, 4:15

13. Cold Hard Heart

Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Jon Bon Jovi (vocals, acoustic & electric guitar, harmonica, piano); Steve Lironi (acoustic & electric guitar, keyboards, synthesizer, programming, loops); Bobby Bandiera (electric & slide guitar); Lance Quinn, Eric Bazilian, Dave Stewart, Aldo Nova (guitar); Kurt Johnston (dobro); David Bryan (accordion, piano); Desmond Child (tuba); Guy Davis (piano, Hammond B-3 organ); Rob Hyman (Wurlitzer piano); Jerry Cohen (organ, keyboards); Alex Silva (keyboards, programming); Terry Disley, Imogen Heap (keyboards); Hugh McDonald (bass); Kenny Aronoff (drums); Andy Wright, Paul Taylor (programming); Maxayne Lewis, Alexandra Brown, Zhana Saunders, Brigitte Bryant, Mark Hudson, Dean Fasano, Mardette Lynch, Helena Christensen (background vocals).
  • Producers: Dave Stewart, Stephen Lironi, Jon Bon Jovi, Desmond Child, Eric Bazilian.
  • In the years since breaking out of New Jersey's bar-band scene, Jon Bon Jovi's group has sold millions of records and become a household name. DESTINATION ANYWHERE reflects Bon Jovi's creative growth since his 1990 solo album BLAZE OF GLORY. Collaborating with a mix of producers including rave scenester Steve Lironi, Dave Stewart, ex-Hooter Eric Bazilian and hit doctor Desmond Child, Bon Jovi maintains his knack for writing catchy material while gilding the edges with sampling, drum programming and other textures not normally associated with his music.
  • Bon Jovi often wears his influences on his sleeve; "Janie, Don't Take Your Love To Town" resembles Oasis' "Don't Look Back In Anger," and the lonely cabbie in "Little City" could have been a character in a Springsteen song. But "August 7, 4:15" (about the murder of his manager's daughter), shows an urgency and dramatic flair unlike anything else this aspiring actor has ever written.
Professional Reviews
Melody Maker (6/28/97, p.49) - "...fantastic album of classic rock songs with a Nineties twist...shoots off, wheels spinning, with a triple jump right over rock's stagnant waters."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top