Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Devil Don't Sleep [Bonus Tracks]

Album: Devil Don't Sleep [Bonus Tracks]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Rockin' Chairs
2)    Ones That Like Me, The
3)    Weekend, The
4)    You Could Be That Girl
5)    Smokin' Gun
6)    Bro Code
7)    It's About to Get Dirty
8)    Tried to Tell Ya
9)    In My Head
10)    Way Back
11)    Baby Be Crazy
12)    Outlaw in Me
13)    Bullet in a Bonfire
14)    Devil Don't Sleep, The
15)    We're Gonna Ride Again
16)    Three Feet of Water
1)    At Least We Thought It Was
2)    I've Been There Before
3)    Against the World
4)    Closer Than We've Ever Been
5)    You Promised
6)    Read Me My Rights [Live at Red Rocks] - (live)
7)    Hell on Wheels [Live at Red Rocks] - (live)
8)    Grown Ass Man [Live at Red Rocks] - (live)
9)    Outlaw Women [Live at Red Rocks] - (live)
10)    Kick It in the Sticks [Live at Red Rocks] - (live)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Audio Mixer: Justin Niebank.
  • Recording information: Blackbird Studio, Nashville, TN; Southern Ground Studios, Nashville, TN; Starstruck Studios, Nashville, TN.
  • Photographer: Lyn Sengupta.
  • Brantley Gilbert may sing about not breaking the bro code but he eagerly breaks the code of bro country. That much was apparent on Just as I Am, the 2014 album that generated the smash hit "Bottoms Up," the single that cemented Gilbert's stardom, but The Devil Don't Sleep -- the 2017 sequel to Just as I Am -- makes it plain that Gilbert intends to separate himself from his party-hearty brethren. If Gilbert sounds like anybody, it's Jason Aldean -- Brantley wrote several of Jason's hits including "Dirt Road Anthem," but the connection goes further than that; "Way Back" even has a skittish electronic beat reminiscent of "Burnin' It Down" -- but he manages to spin his grinding minor-key midtempo tunes into a place that doesn't seem morose. Pensive, sure -- Gilbert can make a weekend out partying seem like a brooding affair -- but he rarely seems dour on the bigger, bolder tunes, all of which sound like they're just on the verge of cutting loose. This reticence toward rocking accentuates how Gilbert really doesn't belong among modern country's bros. He's more of a romantic, specializing in lightly soulful slow-burners that wind up complementing his minor-key anthems. If he sometimes gets stuck in sticky sentiments, particularly when writing love songs, he nevertheless pulls himself free through sheer sturdy craft. At 16 tracks, The Devil Don't Sleep is a little bit long -- an impression exacerbated by its slow tempos -- but its individual components are strong, which means even if the album doesn't quite have momentum it's nevertheless always satisfying to sample. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top