We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Down To Earth


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Shinobu Lee, Jem Griffiths, Hiroko Aoyagi (vocals); David Levita (guitar, acoustic guitar); Jeff Bass (guitar, keyboards, drum programming); Justin Griffiths (acoustic guitar); Sonus (strings); Johnny Evans (saxophone); Mick Bolger (trumpet, e flat cornet, trombone, euphonium); Ken Robinson (trumpet); Nick Cuchinella (trombone); Jeff Atmajian, Lester Mendez (piano); Rafael Padilla (percussion); Kevin Beber (drum programming).
  • Audio Mixers: Serban Ghenea; John Hanes .
  • Recording information: FBT Studios, Detroit, MI; Henson Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA; Jeff Bass Music Studios; Westlake Audio, Los Angeles, CA.
  • Photographer: Nabil Elderkin.
  • Released in late 2008, DOWN TO EARTH, Jem's sophomore album, finds the Welsh performer (born Jem Griffiths) playing up the poppy side of her alternative-electro aesthetic. Highlights of the eclectic outing include the funky, beat-driven "Crazy" and the breezy, lilting "It's Amazing," as well as the club-ready techno tune "Aciiid!" which features Jem singing in Japanese.
Professional Reviews
Paste (magazine) (p.61) - "[W]hen Jem's good -- as with the throwback dance track 'Aciiid!' and the beautiful piano and strings of 'You Will Make It' -- she's very good."

Clash (magazine) (p.102) - "[Featuring] Jem's honeyed vocals atop quirky production, here polished by her American producers and collaborators."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top