We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Echo & the Bunnymen [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster]

Hurry - Only 3 left in stock!

Product Description
Product Details


1. The Game

2. Over You

3. Bedbugs And Ballyhoo

4. All In Your Mind

5. Bombers Bay

6. Lips Like Sugar

7. Lost And Found

8. New Direction

9. Blue Blue Ocean

10. Satellite

11. All My Life

12. Jimmy Brown (Early Version Of 'dancing Horses') (Bonus Trk)

13. Hole In The Holy (Prev. Unreleased Bonus Trk)

14. Soul Kitchen (Prev. Unreleased Bonus Trk)

15. The Game (Acoustic Demo, Bonus Trk)

16. Bedbugs And Ballyhoo (Original Version) (Bonus Trk)

17. Over Your Shoulder (Bonus Trk)

18. Bring On The Dancing Horses (Extended Mix) (Bonus Trk)

Performer Notes
  • Echo & The Bunnymen: Ian McCulloch (vocals, guitar); Will Sergeant (guitar); Les Pattinson (bass); Pete De Freitas (drums).
  • Additional personnel: Jake Brockman, Ray Manzarek, Henry Priestman (keyboards).
  • Recorded at Conny's Studio, Cologne, Germany; ICP Studio, Brussels, Belgium; The Workhouse, London and Amazon Studios, Liverpool, England. Originally released on Sire (25597). Includes liner notes by Max Bell.
  • Personnel: Ian McCulloch (vocals, guitar); Will Sergeant (guitar); Henry Priestman, Jake Brockman, Ray Manzarek (keyboards); Dee Palmer, Pete de Freitas, Stephen Morris (drums).
  • Audio Mixers: Bill Inglot; Brian Kehew; Bruce Lampcov.
  • Audio Remasterers: Daniel Hersch; Bill Inglot.
  • Liner Note Author: Max Bell.
  • Recording information: Amazon Studios, Liverpool, England; Conny's Studio, Cologne, Germany; ICP Studio, Brussels, Belgium; Strawberry Studios, Stockport, England; The Power Station, New York, NY; The Workhouse, London, England.
  • Photographers: Les Pattinson; Will Sergeant.
  • This 1987 album captures the Bunnymen as they transformed themselves from English cult sensations into international pop stars. Riding the modern-rock wave that catapulted bands like U2, Simple Minds, Depeche Mode, and the Cure into the American Top 10, the Bunnymen created a polished album that was unlike anything they had ever recorded. Even though ECHO AND THE BUNNYMEN boasts the same epic sound that had characterized the band's four previous albums, highly produced songs like "The Game" and "Lips Like Sugar" eschew singer Ian McCulloch's typically obtuse lyrics in favor of easy-to-relate-to lyrics that earned the songs heavy rotation on alternative rock radio and MTV. Songs like the propulsive "All in My Mind" and "Satellite" attempt to recapture the freewheeling spark of the band's earlier work, and former Doors keyboardist Ray Manzarek injects some sexy grooves into "Bedbugs and Ballyhoo." ECHO AND THE BUNNYMEN is an inventive pop album that is packed with well-written, creatively arranged songs that were among some best modern-rock tunes of the '80s.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top