Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Encore! Jose Feliciano's Finest Performances [Bonus Track]

Album: Encore! Jose Feliciano's Finest Performances [Bonus Track]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Hi-Heel Sneakers
2)    Rain
3)    Pegao
4)    Susie-Q
5)    Wichita Lineman
6)    California Dreamin'
7)    Hitchcock Railway
8)    Destiny
9)    Nature Boy
10)    Malaguena
11)    Life Is That Way
12)    Light My Fire
13)    Light My Fire [Original Single Version]
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Liner Note Author: Jim Aylward.
  • A fine guitarist with an equally fine voice, Jos‚ Feliciano slipped easily between styles -- from folk to Chicano soul to light rock, all laced with his subtle Latin rhythms -- always sounding somehow exactly like himself. Feliciano's commercial peak came with his version of the Doors' "Light My Fire" in 1968, but he charted several LPs into the mid-'70s while he was with RCA Records. This set, originally issued on LP in 1971, is a sort of "best-of" compilation, and features key early tracks he did for RCA, including a beautiful version of "California Dreaming," a lush "Wichita Lineman," and both the album and single versions of "Light My Fire." It all adds up to a nice, quick, and pleasant introduction to this fine musician. ~ Steve Leggett
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Folk Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Vocal » General
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top