Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range


Hurry - Only 3 left in stock!
Album: Endgame
# Song Title   Time
1)    Dialectic Chaos
2)    This Day We Fight!
3)    44 Minutes
4)    1, 320'
5)    Bite the Hand
6)    Bodies
7)    Endgame
8)    Hardest Part of Letting Go... Sealed with a Kiss, The
9)    Head Crusher
10)    How the Story Ends
11)    Right to Go Insane, The
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Lyricist: Dave Mustaine.
  • Personnel: Dave Mustaine (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, piano); Chris Broderick (guitar, acoustic guitar); James LoMenzo (bass guitar); Shawn Drover (drums, percussion); Chris Rodriguez, Chris Clancy, Chris Clancy (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Andy Sneap.
  • Illustrator: John Lorenzi.
  • Photographer: Ross Halfin.
  • The release of 2009's ENDGAME brings with it a startling realization: if first-generation thrash metal fans had been polled about which of the genre's "Big Four" -- Metallica, Slayer, Anthrax, and Megadeth -- would prove to be the most resilient and consistently prolific over the next quarter century, the only sure-fire consensus would probably have been "well, anyone but Megadeth!" And yet, 12 studio albums and 150-plus songs later -- more than any of the other three have managed -- that's exactly what's come to pass. The group's second release for Roadrunner, whose title apparently refers to "coming full circle" rather than any sort of goodbye, finds the latest iteration of Megadeth-- debuting new guitarist Chris Broderick(ex-Nevermore, Jag Panzer)--working primarily within their technical thrash comfort zone (think PEACE SELLS through RUST IN PEACE), with only a few latter-day elements and rare experimental diversions. As such, deceptively simple guitar-shredding master classes like "This Day We Fight!," "1,320" (surprisingly, written about "funny car" racing), and first single "Headcrusher" are cut from the same bloody cloth as "Wake Up Dead" and "Set the World Afire," while politicized rants such as "44 Minutes," "Bite the Hand That Feeds," and the title cut recall old stalwarts like "Peace Sells" and "Holy Wars."
Professional Reviews
Q (Magazine) (p.113) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "ENDGAME starts with an instrumental before hitting the kind of rhythms that once earned Megadeth the tag 'state-of-the-art speed-metal-band'."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.92) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "'This Day We Fight!,' the superb instrumental 'Dialectic Chaos' and 'How The Story Ends' amps up the ferocity."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Back to top