Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Essential Alan Jackson

Album: The Essential Alan Jackson
# Song Title   Time
1)    Ring of Fire
2)    Here in the Real World
3)    Wanted
4)    Chasin' That Neon Rainbow
5)    I'd Love You All Over Again
6)    Don't Rock the Jukebox
7)    Someday
8)    Dallas
9)    Midnight in Montgomery
10)    Love's Got a Hold on You
11)    She's Got the Rythm (And I Got the Blues)
12)    Tonight I Climbed the Wall
13)    Chattahoochee
14)    (Who Says) You Can't Have It All
15)    Summertime Blues
16)    Livin' on Love
17)    Gone Country
18)    I Didn't Even Know Your Name
19)    Tall, Tall Trees
1)    As She's Walking Away
2)    Look at Me
3)    I'll Try
4)    Home
5)    Little Bitty
6)    Who's Cheatin' Who
7)    There Goes
8)    Between the Devil and Me
9)    Right on the Money
10)    It Must Be Love
11)    Where I Come From
12)    Where Were You (When the World Stopped Turning)
13)    Drive [For Daddy Gene]
14)    It's Five O'Clock Somewhere
15)    Remember When
16)    Small Town Southern Man
17)    Good Time
18)    Country Boy
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Liner Note Author: Chris Willman.
  • Recording information: 800 East Studios, Atlanta, GA; Loud Recording Studios, Nashville, TN; Shrimpboat Sound, Key West, FL; Station West, Nashville, TN; The Sound Station, Nashville, TN.
  • Photographers: Pamela Springsteen; Russ Harrington; Randee St. Nicholas.
  • Legacy's 2012 set The Essential Alan Jackson is a retitled reissue of 2010's 34 Number Ones, containing the same songs in the same sequence but bearing a different title and artwork. Upon its release, three of these cuts -- "Ring of Fire," "Look at Me," and the Zac Brown Band duet "As She's Walking Away" -- were new and several of the songs -- "Chasin' That Neon Rainbow," "Here in the Real World," "Tonight I Climbed the Wall," "(Who Says) You Can't Have It All," and "Who's Cheatin' Who" -- never topped the Billboard charts, so the title 34 Number Ones bent the truth a bit, but when placed under the Essential banner alongside all the number one hits from 1991 through 2008, there is no reason to quibble. Jackson certainly has more to offer than just number one singles -- his facility with slow-burning torch songs and gospel is absent here, as are several singles that never reached the upper echelon of the charts ("Pop a Top," "The Talkin' Song Repair Blues," "USA Today," "A Woman's Love," "www.memory," "It's Alright to Be a Redneck," "When Somebody Loves You") -- but by its very length The Essential Alan Jackson suggests the depth and breadth of his body of work, and it's a tremendously entertaining listen to boot. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Back to top