Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Essential Bruce Springsteen [Deluxe]

Album: Essential Bruce Springsteen [Deluxe]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Growin' Up [Album Version]
2)    Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)
3)    4th of July, Asbury Park (Sandy)
4)    Thunder Road [Album Version]
5)    Born to Run
6)    Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out [Album Version]
7)    Badlands [2010 Remastered Version]
8)    Promised Land [2010 Remastered Version], The
9)    Prove it All Night [2010 Remastered Version]
10)    River [Album Version], The
11)    Hungry Heart [Album Version]
12)    Ties That Bind [Album Version], The
13)    Out in the Street
14)    Atlantic City [Album Version]
15)    Johnny 99 [Album version]
16)    Glory Days [Album Version]
17)    Born in the U.S.A.
18)    Dancing in the Dark
1)    Tougher Than the Rest
2)    Brilliant Disguise [Album Version]
3)    One Step Up [Album Version]
4)    Human Touch [Album Version]
5)    Better Days
6)    If I Should Fall Behind [Album Version]
7)    Streets of Philadelphia
8)    Murder Incorporated [Album Version]
9)    Ghost of Tom Joad [Album Version], The
10)    Rising, The
11)    Lonesome Day [Album Version]
12)    Devils & Dust
13)    Long Time Comin' [Album Version]
14)    Radio Nowhere [Album Version]
15)    Working on a Dream
16)    My Lucky Day
17)    Wrestler [Bonus Track], The
18)    We Take Care of Our Own
19)    Hunter of Invisible Game
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Initial pressings included a limited edition bonus disc featuring previously unreleased studios and live performances.
  • Personnel includes: Bruce Springsteen (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, mandolin, harmonica, recorder, bass); Patti Scialfa (vocals, guitar); Nils Lofgren (guitar, slide guitar, dobro, banjo, background vocals); Steve Van Zandt (guitar, mandolin, background vocals); Danny Frederici (accordion, piano, organ, Farfisa organ, glockenspiel, background vocals); Clarence Clemons (saxophone, percussion, background vocals); Garry Tallent (tuba, bass, background vocals); Roy Bittan (piano, Fender Rhodes piano, pump organ, keyboards, synthesizer, glockenspiel, background vocals); David Sancious (piano, electric piano, organ, Clavinet); Max Weinberg (drums, background vocals); Soozie Tyrell (background vocals).
  • Producers includes: Bruce Springsteen, Mike Appel, Jon Landau, Chuck Plotkin, Steve Van Zandt.
  • Recorded between 1973 & 2002.
  • If you're looking for a definitive Bruce Springsteen collection, search no further. THE ESSENTIAL BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN covers every phase of the Boss's career, from the Dylan-inspired absurdist folk-rock of his 1973 debut, through the Brando-with-a-Telecaster pathos of DARKNESS ON THE EDGE OF TOWN, to the Spectorian grandeur of BORN TO RUN and the stark, existential folk of NEBRASKA. And that's just the first disc! The second goes on to document Springsteen's superstar period with cuts from the epochal BORN IN THE USA and the moody, stripped-down TUNNEL OF LOVE, on through his post-9/11 mission statement, THE RISING.
  • For hardcore fans that already own everything on the first two CDs, there's a bonus disc of rarities--none of which appeared on the prolific songwriter's rarities box set, TRACKS. The brightest spots of disc three are easily the equal of Springsteen's best-known material. Bruce's own version of "From Small Things" (covered successfully by Dave Edmunds), a furious live version of the working man's lament "Held Up Without a Gun," and the gorgeously evanescent "County Fair" are worth the price of admission all by themselves. True to its promise, this collection perfectly captures the essence of the gifted Jersey boy's magic.
Professional Reviews
Entertainment Weekly (11/21/03, p.86) - "...The collectible [third] [even] more rewarding than the '98 outtakes box, TRACKS....disc 3 is as engaging a ride as any through Springsteen's '80s peaks, '90s valleys, and current rebirth." - Rating: A-

Q (1/04, p.148) - 4 stars out of 5 - "[I]ncontestably the heart of a mighty legacy."

Uncut (1/04, p.124) - 4 stars out of 5 - "When he gets quiet, gets home after crowded nights and faces solitary dawns, he's an extraordinary artist with a spooky, magical gift."s

Mojo (Publisher) (12/03, p.128) - 4 stars out of 5 - "[T]his is as good a Springsteen 'best of' as you're likely to get."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top