Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Essential Sarah McLachlan

Album: The Essential Sarah McLachlan
# Song Title   Time
1)    Vox
2)    Steaming
3)    Ben's Song
4)    Path of Thorns, The (Terms)
5)    Into the Fire
6)    Drawn to the Rhythm
7)    Back Door Man
8)    Possession
9)    Good Enough
10)    Elsewhere
11)    Fear
12)    Ice Cream [Freedom Session]
13)    Hold On [Freedom Session]
14)    Dear God
15)    I Will Remember You [Studio Version]
16)    Building a Mystery
17)    Sweet Surrender
1)    Adia
2)    Angel
3)    Silence - (featuring Sarah McLachlan)
4)    When She Loved Me
5)    Blackbird
6)    Rainbow Connection, The
7)    Fallen - (remix)
8)    Stupid
9)    World on Fire
10)    Push
11)    Witness
12)    Time After Time - (featuring Sarah McLachlan)
13)    River
14)    Ordinary Miracle
15)    Don't Give Up on Us
16)    U Want Me 2
17)    Loving You Is Easy
18)    Forgiveness
19)    Illusions of Bliss
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Liner Note Author: Amy Linden.
  • Recording information: Harbourfront, Toronto, Canada (09/1992); The Molson Amphitheatre, Toronto, Ontario, Canada (09/1992).
  • Photographers: Dennis Keeley; Jennifer Tzar; Kharen Hill; Raphael Mazzucco.
  • Sarah McLachlan may have a quarter century of recording under her belt, but she has very few compilations in her discography. Prior to 2013's The Essential Sarah McLachlan, there was really only one: 2008's Closer: The Best of Sarah McLachlan and, as she only released one other album since that compilation (2010's Laws of Illusion), there would seem not to be much territory for this set to cover, but The Essential is a very different compilation than Closer. That 2008 collection served up 16 basics, but this double-disc set runs 30 tracks, digging deep into her early pre-hit material as well as the music she made after she turned into a star. That doesn't mean that this skimps on the hits. "Possession," "Hold On," "Good Enough," "I Will Remember You," "Building a Mystery," "Sweet Surrender," "Adia," "Angel," "Silence," "Ice Cream," "Fallen," and "U Want Me 2" are all here, along with deep album cuts and a few other minor hits, providing a thorough, near-definitive portrait of McLachlan's peak years. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top