We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Exit Decades *


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Cut City: Max J. Hansson.
  • Personnel: Max J. Hansson (vocals, guitar, E-bow, piano, keyboards); Kristian Anttila (vocals, horns, keyboards); Johann H”glund (brass); David Hagberg (drums).
  • The ghost of 1980s post-punk hovered heavily over the 2000s with the popularity of bands like Interpol, the Editors, and Franz Ferdinand. Sweden's Cut City joined the party with their 2007 full-length debut, EXIT DECADES. Dreamily atmospheric yet driving guitars, burbling bass, galloping drums, and Max J. Hannsonn's disaffected, moody vocals (which at times recall Ian Curtis of Joy Division) come together to create a sound that pushes the right nostalgic buttons. Cut City may seem like a retro exercise, but that exercise is a pure pleasure, both for those who remember the '80s and those who wish they did.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top