Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Fires At Midnight

Album: Fires At Midnight
# Song Title   Time
1)    Written In The Stars
2)    Times They Are A Changin', The
3)    I Still Remember
4)    Home Again
5)    Crowning Of The King
6)    Fayre Thee Well
7)    Fires At Midnight
8)    Hanging Tree
9)    Storm
10)    Mid Winter's Night
11)    All Because Of You
12)    Waiting Just For You
13)    Praetorius (Courante)
14)    Benzai-Ten
15)    Village On The Sand
16)    Again Someday
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • This is an Enhanced CD which contains regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files. The Enhanced portion includes a music video for "The Times They Are A Changin'."
  • Personnel: Candice Night (vocals, harp, pennywhistle, electric bagpipes, shawm, recorder); Ritchie Blackmore (acoustic & electric guitars, mandolin, hurdy gurdy, Renaissance drum, tambourine); Chris Devine (violin, viola, flute, recorder); Albert Dannemann (bagpipes); Richard Wiederman (trumpet); John Passanante (trombone); Carmine Giglio, Pat Regan (keyboards); Sir Robert of Normandale (bass, background vocals); Mike Sorrentino (drums); Michelle, Anita, John, Cathy, Ken, Robert, Mike, Trish, Scott, Sue, Carmine, Mary, Pete (background vocals).
  • Personnel: Candice Night (vocals, harp, pennywhistle, shawm, recorder, background vocals); Ritchie Blackmore (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, hurdy-gurdy, mandolin, tambourine); Chris Devine (violin, viola, flute, recorder); Richard Wiederman (trumpet); John Passanante (trombone); Pat Regan, Carmine Giglio (keyboards); Mike Sorrentino (drums); Sir Robert Of Normandie (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Pat Regan.
  • Recording information: Schloss Eggersberg, Germany.
  • Photographer: George Chin.
  • Unknown Contributor Roles: A.J. Judge; Brigette Cramer; Richie Michels; Lady Vita.
  • One of hard rock's most influential guitarists has opted for the cultural upheaval and regality of the Renaissance era, as Ritchie Blackmore and vocalist Candice Night spearhead a band who abides by a hearty cross-pollination of English folk, 16th century melodies, and progressive rock. Here, Blackmore injects tasteful electric lead lines into a mix consisting of buoyantly executed rhythmic structures and Ms. Knight's whispery, and at times, satiny vocalizations. Thus, Blackmore's Night proclaims a festive atmosphere throughout these 16 pieces, while the band's charming rendition of Bob Dylan's "The Times They Are a Changin'" might represent the lone deviation from the grand scheme of things to coincide with this ensemble's altogether cheery demeanor and novel approach. Moreover, for those expecting to hear Blackmore ravage his electric with his now-infamous high-octane, blues-drenched power chords and doomsday chops, forget it. With this release, subtly, finesse, and nuance reign supreme amid a series of persuasive works that cover quite a bit of fertile terrain. ~ Glenn Astarita
Professional Reviews
Q (9/01, p.107) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...Titanic rock kitsch...lutes and mandolins come to the fore. Don't laugh too loud...this is vastly more daring and entertaining than 90% of known records..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top