We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

First Demo Tape [1980-1983]


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • FIRST DEMO TAPE contain Minor Threat's previous unreleased first recordings from 1981, newly mixed from the original master tapes in December 2001.
  • Minor Threat: Ian MacKaye (vocals); Lyle Preslar (guitar); Brian Baker (bass); Jeff Nelson (drums).
  • It's amazing what one finds when looking for something else. While going through tape after tape putting together the 20 Years of Dischord box set, Ian MacKaye and company found these tapes that comprise the first recording session of the now legendary hardcore band Minor Threat. Granted, there are no new tracks here and no new revelations musically, but it is interesting to hear the playing progression from these demos to the tracks that actually made release (which can be found on the Complete Discography CD). A very cool view into the embryonic days and some rather hilarious pictures of the D.C. kids make this a very desirable item for fans of the band. ~ Chris True
Professional Reviews
Mojo (Publisher) (08/03, p.98) - 5 out of 5 stars - "...Eight songs, nine minutes, none finer."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top