Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Flesh and Bone

Album: Flesh and Bone
# Song Title   Time
1)    Scorpion
2)    (What's So Funny 'Bout) Peace, Love and Understanding?
3)    If You Could See
4)    Don't Renege on Our Love
5)    Still Life
6)    This Is Mine
7)    Mary and the Soldier
8)    Love Is the Ride
9)    Thief, The
10)    Edges
11)    Return of the Grievous Angel
12)    Ruby
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Lucy Kaplansky (vocals, acoustic guitar); Larry Campbell (acoustic, pedal steel & electric guitars, dobro, mandolin, cittern, fiddle); Anton Sanko (acoustic & lap steel guitars, tiple, organ); Marc Shulman (acoustic & electric guitars); Drew Zingg (electric guitar); Gary Schreiner (accordion); Zev Katz (bass); Frank Vilardi (drums, percussion); Jennifer Kimball, Richard Shindell, John Gorka (background vocals).
  • Principally recorded at Easter Island Recording and Baby Monster Studios, New York, New York.
  • Personnel: Lucy Kaplansky (vocals, acoustic guitar, background vocals); Larry Campbell (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, steel guitar, dobro, cittern, mandolin, fiddle); Marc Shulman (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Anton Sanko (acoustic guitar, steel guitar, lap steel guitar, tiple, organ); Drew Zingg (electric guitar); Gary Schreiner (accordion); Frank Vilardi (drums, percussion); Jennifer Kimball, John Gorka, Richard Shindell (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Dennis McNerney; Larry Campbell; Matt Knobel.
  • Recording information: Baby Monster Studios, NY, NY; Easter Island Recording, NY, NY; Studio M, St. Paul, MN.
  • Arranger: Paul Brady.
  • Produced by Anton Sanko, Lucy Kaplansky's second album showcases her songwriting, with strong ballads such as "If You Could See" and "Still Life," a moving character sketch that has been the centerpiece of her live performances. Her unique voice, steely and supple, moves easily from irony to aching sincerity, a feat not often accomplished since the early recordings of Judy Collins. Other highlights are a rollicking bluegrass version of Nick Lowe's "(What's So Funny 'Bout) Peace, Love and Understanding?" and a duet with John Gorka on Gram Parsons' legendary "Return of the Grievous Angel." Reverse before the first track for a hidden version of the Beatles' "I've Just Seen a Face." ~ Claire Keaveney
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Folk » General
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top