We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Flex Your Head


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Sab Grey, Steve Polcari, Nathan Strejcek, Ian MacKaye, Henry Garfield, Alec, John Stabb (vocals); Chris C. , Mark Haggerty, Mike Hampton , John Barry , Peter Murray , Tom Clinton, Geordie Grindle, Lyle Preslar, John Barry (guitar); John ? (fiddle); Simon Jacobsen, Dante Ferrando, Marc Alberstadt, Tomas Squip, Rich, Mike Manos, Danny Ingram, Jeff Nelson (drums).
  • Audio Remasterers: Youth Brigade ; Don Zientara; Ian MacKaye; Jeff Nelson.
  • Audio Remixers: Sab Grey; Ian MacKaye; Jeff Nelson.
  • Recording information: C.A.B (04/1980-12/1981); Hit & Run Studios, Rockville, MD (04/1980-12/1981); Inner Ear Studios (04/1980-12/1981).
  • Photographers: Lee Anderson; Paul Nee; Mark Walston; Susie Josephson.
  • Unknown Contributor Role: Eric L.
  • Although this album contains a lot of non-essential hardcore, it does get props for so thoroughly documenting the early-'80s D.C. hardcore scene. For some of the groups (Red C, Iron Cross), this compilation was the extent of their exposure. For others (Minor Threat, Government Issue, Youth Brigade), this compilation was just the starting point for exposure and recognition. As for the music itself, all of the songs are fast and furious hardcore. While all brutally fast and confrontational, some groups are more melodic (Teen Idles, Red C), and some are about as atonal as a group can sound (Void). Whether the music is a light or heavy assault on the ears, this music is important. There isn't a more complete summary of early D.C. hardcore out there. ~ Zachary Curd
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top