Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Free the Bees

New or Used: US$9.94
Album: Free the Bees
# Song Title   Time
1)    These Are the Ghosts
2)    Wash in the Rain
3)    No Atmosphere
4)    Horsemen
5)    Chicken Payback
6)    Russian, The
7)    I Love You
8)    Start, The
9)    Hourglass
10)    Go Karts
11)    One Glass of Water
12)    This Is the Land
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Britpop will never die, thanks to groups like A Band Of Bees. Their 2004 album, kind of a mix of XTC and Small Faces, features 12 cuts, including the hilarious "Chicken Payback," the cheery "Go Karts," and the atmospheric "No Atmosphere."
  • British band the Bees (as they were originally known) debuted with
  • SUNSHINE HIT ME, which mixed a palpable 1960s influence with some
  • contemporary electronic flavoring and a fair amount of R&B-influenced
  • rhythm. For their second record, FREE THE BEES, two major changes
  • occurred. They were forced to change their name to A Band of Bees to
  • accommodate the US group the Bees, and they amped up their '60s sound to a fever pitch.
  • Hearing FREE THE BEES is like listening to an air check of a progressive FM rock station from 1968. One moment there's a sunny, harmony-laden, Beach Boys homage, the next a fuzz tone-seared Blues Project-style moment, abutted by a moody, Zombies-esque British Invasion-sounding tune. Four decades down the line, A Band of Bees offer a free-wheeling crash course in the psychedelic pop verities. Additionally, they come armed with a knack for strong songwriting and an unerring skill for infectious arrangements that keeps things from getting too retro.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top