Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

From Four Till Late [Digipak]

Album: From Four Till Late [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Terraplane Blues
2)    Stop Breakin' Down Blues
3)    If I Had Possession Over Judgement Day
4)    Stones in My Passway
5)    From Four Till Late
6)    Come on in My Kitchen
7)    Love in Vain
8)    Malted Mild
9)    Travelling Riverside Blues
10)    Sweet Home Chicago
11)    Me and the Devil Blues
12)    Rambling on My Mind
13)    Cross Road Blues
14)    They're Red Hot
15)    I'm a Steady Rollin' Man
16)    Walking Blues
17)    I Believe I'll Dust My Broom
18)    Hellhound on My Trail
19)    Kind Hearted Woman Blues
20)    Last Fair Deal Gone Down
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Robert Johnson (vocals, guitar); Robert Johnson.
  • Recording information: Dallas, TX (11/23/1936-06/20/1937); San Antonio, TX (11/23/1936-06/20/1937).
  • Robert Johnson may not have been as innovative in the country blues field as many people think, but as one of the last of the great Delta players to record, he brought a late-era refinement to his material, and with striking songs like "Stones in My Passway," "Hellhound on My Trail," and the assured "Last Fair Deal Gone Down," he certainly deserves his lofty position in the early blues canon. Snapper Records' From Four Till Late is as good a single-disc collection of Johnson's work as there is on the market, although Columbia's double-disc Complete Recordings (which has everything Johnson recorded, including alternate takes) remains the way to go. ~ Steve Leggett
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Blues
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top