Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Glory of Gershwin

New or Used: 2 copies from US$9.94
Album: The Glory of Gershwin
# Song Title   Time
1)    Summertime More Info... 3:52
2)    Do What You Do More Info... 3:35
3)    Nice Work If You Can Get It More Info... 3:03
4)    They Can't Take That Away From Me More Info... 3:17
5)    Someone To Watch Over Me / Love Is Here To Stay More Info... 6:40
6)    I've Got A Crush On You More Info... 3:37
7)    But Not For Me More Info... 5:03
8)    It Ain't Necessarily So More Info... 4:12
9)    The Man I Love More Info... 3:20
10)    How Long Has This Been Going On More Info... 5:08
11)    Embraceable You More Info... 3:54
12)    Bidin' My Time More Info... 3:31
13)    My Man's Gone Now More Info... 3:39
14)    I Got Rhythm More Info... 3:55
15)    Somebody Loves Me More Info... 4:14
16)    I'll Build A Stairway To Paradise More Info... 4:32
17)    Summertime More Info... 4:00
18)    Rhapsody In Blue More Info... 8:32
Product Details


1. Summertime

2. Do What You Do

3. Nice Work If You Can Get It

4. They Can't Take That Away From

5. Someone To Watch Over Me/Love

6. I've Got A Crush On You

7. But Not For Me

8. It Ain't Necessarily So

9. The Man I Love

10. Embraceable You

11. My Man's Gone Now

12. I Got Rhythm

13. Somebody Loves Me

Performer Notes
  • Recorded at Air Lyndhurst Studios, London, England. Includes liner notes by Jonathan Shalit.
  • All songs written or co-written by George Gershwin and/or Ira Gershwin.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (1/26/95, pp.61-62) - 3.5 Stars - Very Good - "...The album's star is octogenarian Larry Adler....With its nuances and gritty pathos, Adler's playing emphasizes the folksy but haunted sense of Americana that runs through most of Gershwin's music..."

Q (9/94, p.115) - 4 Stars - Excellent
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » General
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top