Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range


Album: Gorilla
# Song Title   Time
1)    Mexico
2)    Music
3)    How Sweet It Is
4)    Wandering
5)    Gorilla
6)    You Make It Easy
7)    I Was a Fool to Care
8)    Lighthouse
9)    Angry Blues
10)    Love Songs
11)    Sarah Maria
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: James Taylor (vocals, acoustic guitar); David Crosby, Carly Simon, Graham Nash (vocals); Lowell George, Arthur Adams (guitar); Al Perkins (steel guitar); David Grisman (mandolin); Gayle Levant (harp); Jules Jacob (clarinet, oboe); Nick DeCaro (accordion); David Sanborn (saxophone); George Bohanon, Chuck Findley (horns); Clarence MacDonald (keyboards); Randy Newman (hornorgan); Victor Feldman (marimba, percussion); Andy Newmark (bass, drums); Willie Weeks (bass); Jim Keltner (drums); Milt Holland (percussion, wind chimes); Valerie Carter (background vocals).
  • Recorded at Warner Bros. Recording Studios, North Hollywood, California from February to March, 1975.
  • James Taylor's unique blend of well-crafted songs, meticulous production and heartfelt singing are all in abundance here on GORILLA. Featured are the Taylor originals "Mexico" and "Lighthouse" (both aided and abetted vocally by David Crosby and Graham Nash) and the uplifting, reflective "Music," which delightfully interweaves an orchestral harp in and around the melodic web of Taylor's crystalline guitar patterns. The lush mini-suite "Love Songs" opens with a guitar and clarinet duet and finds James moving ever so discreetly into Gershwin territory. Taylor's take on the Motown chestnut "How Sweet It Is" minted chart-topping gold and thrust the introspective balladeer into the role of hit-making cover artist.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top