Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Great Radio Controversy

Album: The Great Radio Controversy
# Song Title   Time
1)    Hang Tough Album Version More Info... 4:22
2)    Lady Luck Album Version More Info... 3:45
3)    Heaven's Trail (No Way Out) Album Version More Info... 4:44
4)    Be A Man Album Version More Info... 4:29
5)    Lazy Days, Crazy Nights Album Version More Info... 4:27
6)    Did It For The Money Album Version More Info... 4:28
7)    Yesterdaze Gone Album Version More Info... 3:43
8)    Makin' Magic Album Version More Info... 5:07
9)    The Way It Is Album Version More Info... 5:09
10)    Flight To Nowhere Album Version More Info... 4:45
11)    Love Song Album Version More Info... 5:23
12)    Paradise Album Version More Info... 4:58
13)    Party's Over Album Version More Info... 4:21
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Frank Hannon (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, acoustic 12-string guitar, electric guitar, 12-string guitar, slide guitar, piano, organ, gong, background vocals); Tommy Skeoch (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, strings, background vocals); Brian Wheat (vocals, strings); Jeff Keith (vocals); Troy Luccketta (drums, cymbals, percussion).
  • Audio Mixers: Michael Barbiero; Steve Thompson .
  • Recording information: Bearsville Sound Studios, Bearsville, NY.
  • Photographers: Jodi Summers; Frank Hannon; Neil Zlozower; Jeff Keith; Troy Luccketta; Brian Wheat .
  • For their second Geffen Records studio release, Tesla unleashed an excellent set of bluesy metal and straight-rockin' '80s arena anthems on THE GREAT RADIO CONTROVERSY. With a title and theme derived from conflicting claims of who invented the radio made by Italian scientist and the band's namesake Guglielmo Marconi, the album strays a bit from the aqua-netted template of the glam metal era. Opting for a T-shirt and jeans image, front man Jeff Keith's sandpaper-coated vocals embody the band's emotionally energetic and slightly rootsy style. Guitarists Frank Hannon and Tommy Skeoch perfectly compliment each other's standout harmonic leads, which play nicely over Brian Wheat's solid low end and Troy Luccketta's time-keeping. This album also features the hit single "Love Song," which was a notable success for the band and received considerable MTV airplay, solidifying an ever-growing mainstream fan base.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone - 3.5 Stars - Very Good
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top