Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Greatest Hits Sam Cooke

Album: Greatest Hits Sam Cooke
# Song Title   Time
1)    You Send Me - (mono)
2)    (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons - (mono)
3)    You Were Made for Me - (mono)
4)    Win Your Love for Me
5)    Love You Most of All - (mono)
6)    Everybody Loves to Cha Cha Cha
7)    Only Sixteen
8)    Wonderful World - (mono)
9)    Chain Gang
10)    Sad Mood
11)    That's It, I Quit, I'm Movin' On
12)    Cupid
13)    Twistin' the Night Away
14)    Having a Party
15)    Bring It on Home to Me
16)    Sugar Dumplings - (original version)
17)    Nothing Can Change This Love
18)    Somebody Have Mercy
19)    Send Me Some Lovin'
20)    Frankie and Johnny
21)    Little Red Rooster
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Sam Cooke (vocals); Billy Preston (organ); Lou Rawls (background vocals).
  • Producers include: Hugo Peretti, Luigi Creatore.
  • Compilation producer: Paul Williams.
  • Recorded between 1957 & 1964.
  • Includes liner notes by Joseph F. Laredo.
  • Liner Note Author: Joseph F. Laredo.
  • Recording information: ??/1957-02/1963.
  • Photographer: Herb Snitzer.
  • Unknown Contributor Role: Paul Williams .
  • Arranger: Sam Cooke.
  • Sam Cooke was essential to early soul music, a fact perhaps never more apparent than on "Bring It on Home to Me." With Lou Rawls harmonizing, Cooke paints a portrait of desire and heartache that wears the cloak of secular R&B but draws its weighty feel from gospel. This near-perfect introduction to Cooke's short but prolific career also features gems like "You Send Me" and "Cupid," irresistible trifles "Everybody Loves to Cha Cha Cha" and "Twistin' the Night Away," and all-time Sam Cooke classics like "Wonderful World." GREATEST HITS comes close to superseding all previous Cooke compilations, with superlative remastering, an informative booklet, and excellent graphics.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » General
Home » Music » Funk & Soul » Soul
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top